For the umpteenth time, I am late again. I guess that's kind of inevitable if your class is at eight am and you wake up at half past seven.
That wasn't quite a problem before. I am gifted with the ability to take a bath in less than ten minutes (if I skip the daydreaming part), and the lecturers are often late, and because I had Yesu, my beloved 1997 Honda Civic.
However, due to parental conflict, Yesu was grounded and I am left to the mercies of jeepney drivers and early morning pollution.
I guess it wouldn't have been much of a problem if school was only one jeepney ride away. However, I have to take a grand total of three jeepney rides to get to school. This morning, I had to wait for around 5 minutes for 01K, the last jeepney that would take me to school.
On the brighter side, it wasn't raining this morning. (PS. I don't own an umbrella.) And to my great joy, that dusty dirt road en route to school is now paved. Thank you, City Government. It took you long enough. Plus I am wearing my brand new shoes and is therefore no longer suffering excruciating pain.
And with that, I arrive 30 minutes late and missed 15 minutes of lecture.
Bow.
x_o
No comments:
Post a Comment